Applications

Kickdrive >

Applications

Previous pageReturn to chapter overviewNext page

But Wait, There's More!

The fullmo Kickdrive standard modules cover a lot of ground, but you can go even further, making use of the integrated Qt Quick technology. In addition to the QML elements for CANopen objects already included in Kickdrive, you can add your own QML code and create fully-personalized applications.

 

Working with the UI Panel

Using the UI Panel module, you can build a personalized user interface for different scenarios and applications. Design and configure a panel of controls linked to CANopen parameters of your device. Need a custom control or visualization, such as a company logo? All you need to do is to write your own QML code block and reference it.

For additional documentation resources about QML integration, contact our Technical Support.

 

Custom Applications

Using integrated Qt Quick / QML technology, it is possible to create a standalone software application for a specific use or task. fullmo Kickdrive will essentially serve as a runtime environment, providing all the CANopen or other fieldbus infrastructure you need. The interaction with your custom user interface is done via text messages that can be easily sent or received from your custom UI / QML code.

Demo applications made by us include fullmo CANopen drive configuration and monitoring apps. Or a stylish 3D teach-in and testing app for Jenny Science linear drives and the SpaceNavigator 3D input controller. Both were developed in record time, making use of Qt Creator, a freely available rapid prototyping tool for Qt Quick / QML.

 

Distribute Royalty-Free Runtime to Your Clients

fullmo Kickdrive offers a Runtime Generator function, which allows you to distribute your Kickdrive project as a single executable (.exe) file. No installation and no license keys are required for such runtime files.

Just try our downloadable Drive Script Playground example and see how great this looks and works.

For additional information, see also the Online Manual or contact our Technical Support.

 

For your own custom application, please contact us via email: info@kickdrive.de. We will be happy to provide additional information and a quote.


Drive Script Playground App

 

Kickdrive Drive State App 1

 

Kickdrive Drive State App 2

 

Kickdrive 3D Teach-In App

Applikationen

<< Click to Display Table of Contents >>

Navigation:  Kickdrive >

Applikationen

Geht da noch mehr?

Die fullmo Kickdrive Standardmodule denken einen großen Einsatzbereich ab. Darüber hinaus bietet Ihnen die Qt Quick nahezu unbegrenzte Möglichkeiten, eigene Applikationen zu erstellen. Kickdrive bietet vorbereitete QML Steuer- und Anzeigeelemente, über eigenen QML-Code können Sie aber auch völlig frei Ihre Anwendungen gestalten.

 

Arbeiten mit dem UI Panel

Das UI Panel Modul erlaubt die Erstellung von applikationsspezifischen Benutzeroberflächen. Wählen Sie die von Ihnen benötigten CANopen Einstellparameter aus und platzieren Sie die entsprechenden Bedienelemente auf einer Zeichenfläche. Über eigenen QML-Code oder Anpassung der vorhandenen QML-Zeichenfläche können Sie zusätzliche Logos und Grafikelemente einbringen.

Für mehr Information zu QML Integration, kontaktieren Sie unseren Technischen Support.

 

Freie gestaltbare Applikationen

Über Qt Quick / QML ist es möglich, völlig eigenständige Sonderapplikationen zu erstellen. fullmo Kickdrive dient in diesem Fall als Laufzeitumgebung, welche die benötigte CANopen- oder andere Feldbus-Infrastruktur zur Verfügung stellt. Die Interaktion erfolgt über spezielle Textnachrichten, die in der GUI/QML-Schicht sehr leicht erzeugt bzw. empfangen und ausgewertet werden können.

Von uns erstellte Demoanwendungen sind eine CANopen-Knotenüberwachung für Touchscreen-Panel-PCs, sowie eine 3-Achs-Teach-In- und Messanwendung, unter Einbindung von Jenny Science-Linearantrieben und dem SpaceNavigator 3D-Eingabecontroller.

Beide Anwendungen wurden in kürzester Zeit entwickelt, unter Einsatz von Qt Creator, dem frei verfügbaren Rapid Prototyping Werkzeug für Qt Quick / QML Anwendungen.

 

Freie Laufzeitversionen

fullmo Kickdrive bietet über die Runtime Generator Funktion die Möglichkeit, Ihr Projekt sowie alle zur Ausführung benötigten Dateien in eine einzelne .exe-Datei zu verpacken. Solche Ein-Klick-Laufzeitversionen benötigen keine Lizenz und können frei an Kunden oder Techniker verteilt werden.

Testen Sie unseren Drive Script Playground Download, um einen Eindruck zu bekommen, wie gut so etwas aussieht und funktioniert.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Online Manual, oder kontaktieren Sie unseren Technischen Support.

 

Gerne beraten wir Sie zu Ihrer speziellen Anwendung, und bieten auch die Erstellung von fertigen Kundenapplikationen auf Anfrage an.


Drive Script Playground App

 

Kickdrive Drive State App 1

 

Kickdrive Drive State App 2

 

Kickdrive 3D Teach-In App